Review of Trulieve’s TruClear Syringes

The Baked Butterfly
3 min readNov 25, 2020

If you have read some of my other posts, you already know that I prefer cannabis concentrate to flower. There are various types of cannabis concentrate including shatter, crumble, rosin, and more, but this blog post will focus on distillate, namely Trulieve’s TruClear distillate syringes. Distillate is essentially potent cannabis oil that has been stripped of all of its compounds except for THC and/ or CBD, so it does not provide the well-known entourage effect. (Refer to https://medium.com/@baked.butterflyy/review-of-trulieves-rso-syringe-d5dc03479036 for an explanation of the entourage effect). The TruClear syringes I have purchased from Trulieve have had THC concentrations ranging from 75–90%. It can be consumed either by ingestion or inhalation, although I have yet to orally consume it. I use this distillate either in a dab rig or on top of flower in a bong. You could also put it on your food or in your drink, bake or cook with it, or fill an empty vape cartridge or pod with it. Clearly, there is a wide variety of ways to use TruClear which is why I find it to be such an effective way to medicate. The most inconvenient aspect of using these syringes is the fact that you often have to warm up the syringe before using it so the distillate may be readily dispensed from it; however, this can be accomplished relatively easily by holding it under warm water from your sink for about 15 seconds. You could also use one of Trulieve’s TruClear Warmers if you felt inclined to spend an extra $20, but personally, I’d just stick with the sink.

The price of Trulieve’s TruClear syringes is not bad if you compare it to the prices of other forms of cannabis concentrate at Florida dispensaries. Even relative to the prices of Trulieve’s other distillate products such as their TruPods and vape cartridges, a significant amount of money will be saved if you purchase these syringes, instead. For instance, Trulieve’s TruPods that contain just half a gram of distillate are $55–60 compared to TruClear which is $60 for a full gram. My guess is that the price difference is due to the discreteness and convenience of TruPods for on-the-go use as opposed to TruClear which must be warmed first.

Trulieve’s TruClear syringes

The three strains pictured above are my favorite TruClear strains offered by Trulieve. From left to right, these strains are 9 Pound Hammer (indica), Clementine (sativa), and Chemdawg (hybrid). 9 lb, in my opinion, is the most exemplary indica strain there is. It allows me to sleep better and longer and helps reduce my anxiety. I only use this strain right before going to sleep as it does make me feel tired, but I am not left feeling fatigued by the time I awaken. It also provides me with vivid dreams. I am not sure if this is a common effect for other users, but I particularly enjoy it. Clementine is my favorite strain to use through the day as it does not make me feel too fatigued, yet still helps to decrease my anxiety. I have also found it to be very effective in alleviating my depression which in turn increases my productivity and motivation, hence why I enjoy medicating with it throughout my day. The name of the strain is fitting for the taste which is quite citrusy. Chemdawg is a potent, slightly indica-dominant strain that makes me feel somewhat tired while also elevating my mood. I find it to be effective in combating both anxiety and depression. It has a pleasant yet pungent taste that has been described as being comparable to that of diesel fuel. All three of these strains increase my appetite. I think it is worth mentioning that they are all included in my list of favorite strains, as well.

Feel free to leave a comment with any Florida medical cannabis products you would like to learn more about!

--

--

The Baked Butterfly

I am a university student and medical marijuana patient living in Florida. I review strains from all FL dispensaries! :)